Regarding Drinking energetic drink

21 Aug 2019 Ref-No#: 2148

I wanted to know if V Guarana energy drink and Redbull is halal as I have been told that it contains bulls sperm or semen. Can you find out if this is true and that it is permissible to drink.



Wa’alaykum as Salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

According to the information at our disposal, the taurine in these energy drinks are not produced from cow semen. Rather, pharmaceutical companies produce it synthetically. Therefore, these drinks are Halal.



  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden