Category : Eatables, drinks, beverages and food related verdicts

  • Delivering Haram Food

    24 Aug 2019 Ref-No#: 2071

    The customer places an order from a restaurant through the business website or app. The business offer a delivery service for the customer as the restaurant does not deliver. The business charges for delivery. The business pays for the food when they pick it up for the customer....


  • Regarding Drinking energetic drink

    21 Aug 2019 Ref-No#: 2148

    Salaam, I wanted to know if V Guarana energy drink and Redbull is halal as I have been told that it contains bulls sperm or semen. Can you find out if this is true and that it is permissible to drink. Jazaakallah ...


  • Prawns in the hanafi madhab — Is the opinion it is makruh a valid mainstream opinion?

    10 Jun 2019 Ref-No#: 1893

    Assalamalaikum, My question is in regard to the hanafi madhab, and prawns. Specifically prawns/shrimp and not lobster or crab or other such non-fish seafoods. I understand that there are two main positions within the hanafi madhab, with some saying halal as it qualifies as samak and...


  • Doubts concerning ingredients

    06 Dec 2018 Ref-No#: 1224

    Asalamualaikum I get so many doubts about the ingredients of food and drink. If I want to buy it or it has already been bought, then I immediately check the ingredients. However, a lot of these foods and drinks have so much ingredients, that it stresses me out. I’ve had to ...


  • McDonalds

    05 Nov 2018 Ref-No#: 1161

    Asalamualaikum The only product I’m interested in buying from McDonalds is the Mocha Iced Frappe. It turns out it is actually suitable for vegetarians, so afterwards I wondered about it’s alcohol content. This is what McDonalds had to say: “Alcohol is used during the ma...


  • Permissibility/impermissibity of Lanolin

    25 Oct 2018 Ref-No#: 1141

    Salaam Mosaab, I’m wanting to know if Lanolin synthesised from animal cholesterol for vitamin D3 is permissible. This would be a part of a multi vitamin supplement. Jazakallah ...


  • Animal That Are Prohibited to eat

    04 Jul 2018 Ref-No#: 780

    Assalammualaikum Sir or Ms, My friend asking me that is it halal for muslim people to eat rabbit and camel because in their holy book said that = Clean and Unclean Animals(Leviticus 11:1-47; Acts 10:9-16)7- But of those that chew the cud or have divided hooves, you are not to eat the camel,...


  • Bovine Gelatine

    27 Feb 2018 Ref-No#: 427

    AssalamuAlaykum Is gelatine Halal? Wassalam ...


  • Chocolate liquor

    27 Feb 2018 Ref-No#: 419

    Asalamu Alaykum. Is it permissible to consume chocolate liquor? ...


  • Iftaar Feasts

    27 Feb 2018 Ref-No#: 362

    Assalamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu, I found many wrongs which take place in South Africa at the time of Iftaar: 1) In many places people have really made the time of Iftaar a time to feast. People bring all types of savouries, milkshakes etc, and due to this Maghrib Sala...